Wednesday, August 15, 2012

Audio Book Give-Away


Look what I just got in the mail!



How to Steal a Dog on Recorded Books, y'all.

But what am I going to do with so many of them?

Donate some to libraries.

Offer some for silent auctions for charities.

And give one away to YOU! 

Since I don't know how to make one of those cool entry forms like Mr. Schu, you'll just have to leave your name and email address in the comments here or email to me @ barbaraoconnor at mac dot com.

Drawing to be held August 22.

Good luck!

 

17 comments:

Kristen said...

I would love to win the audio for How to Steal a Dog. Kids (and I ) love this book. Thanks for the chance to add it to my classroom library.

Kristen
Kkreadingteach@gmail.com

proseandkahn said...

Wow! Just this week, I checked to see if it was available as an audio! I so enjoyed rereading Popeye with my ears! I didn't find it! When is it releasing? Definitely put my name in. labsnbooks(at)aol(dot)com. Thanks!

brenda

Laura Benson said...

How exciting! All the best :)
LBopenbookaol.com
Laura Benson

MJ Staal said...

I love How to Steal a Dog! I'm sure the audio version would be just as fabulous! Please enter my name as well! Mary Jo Staal (mjstaal@4hcs.org) yeah!!!

Julee Murphy said...

Please include me in your drawing.

Julee Murphy
julee.murphy@tamucc.edu

I am an elementary school librarian.
http://ecdc-library.wikispaces.com

Anonymous said...

Loved this story!
Donna Ohlgren - ohlgrend(at)district279.org

Holly said...

Oh, I would love one! I haven't read it yet, and it's at the top of my list to read. The audio version would be perfect!
Holly Mueller
mueller_holly@hotmail.com

Portia Pennington said...

Me! Me! Me! (please)

Yours,

Portia Pennington

psja said...

I loved How to Steal a Dog......and so did my students. It would be fun to hear it as well. Please put my name in the drawing. Sharon Leerar (sleerar@hotmail.com)

Anonymous said...

Would love a copy-Will donate to my library that I work @:

kfrancis_2003@yahoo.com

Kathleen Francis

Thnaks!

Jennifer Alden said...

I would love to have the opportunity to add an audio version of this title to our media collection! My students love How To Steal a Dog!

Thanks,
Jennifer Alden

Jennifer_Alden@gwinnett.k12.ga.us

Mrs.Alaniz said...

Thanks so much for this contest! (I entered via email.)
I love, love this book. I also enjoyed FANTASTIC SECRET OF OWEN JESTER (which would also make a good read aloud).

Cynthia

Patrick Andrus said...

I just finished the book today. Loved it. My email is pandrus@edenpr.org. This would be such a great addition to my classroom library. Patrick Andrus

lewisgrade5 said...

Thank you for the chance to win! I would love this!

lewisgrade5@gmail.com

Joyce Moyer Hostetter said...

Loved the book. The audio would be great for my grands! Joyce Hostetter

moyergirl at charter dot net

Thanks!

Carol said...

HOW TO STEAL A DOG is one of my all time favorite read alouds! I would love to have an audiobook!

carwilc@aol.com

Anonymous said...

My boys would love this! (And I would too!)




Libby Donovan
Libby451@comcast.net