Wednesday, November 12, 2014

My Gift to Teachers


I've been on a purge-bender recently, getting rid of STUFF in my office.

Now I've decided to downsize my stash of my books.

What better way to do it than give some to a teacher or school librarian?

So.....


Are you a teacher or school librarian?

Want some of my books?

Thirteen books: 11 of them hardcover; 4 of them biographies; most appropriate for grades 3-6
 Here's how:

Just post your name, email address, and the name of your school in the comments section of this blog post (or email them to me at barbaraoconnor at mac dot com).

I'll draw a winner on Friday, November 21. 

And if you don't win, don't worry. I plan to have more drawings in the near future.

42 comments:

Sheila Rypkema said...

Sheila Rypkema, sheilaryp@yahoo.com, Bryan Elementary in Plant City, Florida

lucie1067 said...

Karen Kirchel, jkirshel@sc.rr.com, Beech Hill Elementary in Summerville, SC. (I volunteer at the school library.)

Susan Dee said...

Susan Dee
susandee@gmail.com
Mast Landng and Durham Community Schools

Anonymous said...

Thank you! I know that my daughters' school would love to have more books by local authors. I am a parent, but if entering our librarian's name is okay, here goes:
LeAnn Arthur (larthur@mpsd.org)
South River School - Marshfield, MA

Cally Flickinger said...

Cally Dlickinger
Chamberlin School
262 White Street
South Burlington Vermont 05403
Cflickinger@sbschools.net

Thank you. We love your books!ington gringo

Anonymous said...

Brian Bortz, bbortz@cantoncountryday.org, Canton Country Day School - thank you!

Donna Miller said...

Wow - Donna Miller dmiller@norwood.k12.ma.us Prescott Elementary School

Jennifer Reed said...

WOW! Our windfall! Jennifer Reed, jennifer_reed@newton.k12.ma.us, Mason-Rice Elementary School, Newton, MA

Julie Boggess said...

How cool!!!!!
Thanks for the opportunity!!

Julie Boggess
Pearre Creek Elementary School
1811 Townsend Blvd.
Franklin, TN 37064

Sandra said...

Thanks!

Sandra Ginalski
ginalskis@bpsmail.org
Hampden Meadows School
Barrington, RI

Mary Idsardi said...

What a great idea!

Mary Idsardi
midsardi@hardee.k12.fl.us
Wauchula Elementary School
Wauchula, FL

Tracey said...

Tracey Elrod
Tracey.elrod@boone.kyschools.us
Hilliard Collins Elementary a School
Florence, KY

Karen G. said...

Karen Gerow
doublehelixacademy@gmail.com
Double Helix STEAM School
Athens, GA

Thanks!

JaneB said...

Jane Bell, janebell@juno.com, Calvin Coolidge School, Shrewsbury, MA

loprey said...

Lauren O'Prey
Loprey08@gmail.com
5th grade ELA Teacher at Evans Elementary in Evans, GA

Anonymous said...

Wow! Thank You for the chance!

Janet Cimmino
McKinley Elementary School
68 Yeamans Street
Revere, Mass. 02151

Anonymous said...

Alyson wright
Alyson.wrigh@ucps.nc.k12.us
Rock rest elementary
Monroe, nc

Lisa Hall said...

Allisa Abraham
ahall@rockdale.k12.ga.us
Rockdale Career Academy
1064 Culpepper Drive
Conyers, GA 30094

Laura Leong Kraus said...

Laura Kraus
LeongL@clarke.k12.ga.us
Chase St Elementary School
Athens, GA

Jessica Howard said...

Jessica Howard
JJHarris Elementary (3rd grade)
1st year teacher! I love your books. My class is doing an author study about you!
Howardj@clarke.k12.ga.us

Allison Jackson said...

Very kind of you. Fingers crossed!
Allison Jackson
azajacks@yahoo.com
Waggoner Elementary School

Cindy Erle said...

What a great idea...thanks!

Cindy Erle
cerle@nrsd.net
Center School
403 Great Road
Stow, MA 01775

Anonymous said...

Tina
estlinbaumt@pearlandisd.org
Alexander Middle School

Anonymous said...

Scot Allen
robert.allen@barrow.k12.ga.us
Statham Elementary
1970 Broad Street
Statham GA 306 66

Anonymous said...

Can I also say HTSAD is such a great book. My class loved it.

Kimberley said...

Kimberley Moran
kagmoran@gmail.com
McGraw Elementary School
Hampden, Maine

Katherine Sokolowski said...

Great idea!
Thanks!
Katherine Sokolowski
katsok96@gmail.com
Washington School
Monticello, Illinois

Anissa Jones said...

Anissa Jones
ajones@kingslocal.net
Kings Milss Elementary School
Kings Mills, Ohio

Anonymous said...

Carolyn Emde, Librarian
Kansas Elementary School
275 W Main
Kansas, OK 74347
carolynemde@msn.com

Anonymous said...

Andrea Taylor
Andreataylor99@gmail.com
Private tutor
Duxbury, MA

Ms. Burnap said...

Lesley Burnap
LBurnap@shrewsbury.k12.ma.us
Calvin Coolidge School

Thank you!

Elsa Prettol said...

Elsa Prettol
eouvrard-prettol@natomascharter.org
Natomas Charter School
Sacramento, CA

Anonymous said...

Emily Armond
emilyarmond at gmail.com
Waseca School (Athens, GA)

Brianna Gossett said...

Brianna Gossett
brianna.gossett@boone.kyschools.us
Hilliard Collins Elementary (Boone County, KY)

Thanks!

Crystal Hendrix said...

crystal.hendrix@asheville.k12.nc.us
Crystal Hendrix
Isaac Dickson Elementary
Asheville, NC

Rebecca Poyatt said...

Rebecca Poyatt
rpoyatt@highmeadows.org
High Meadows School (Roswell, GA)

Anonymous said...

What a great idea!
Erin Varley
Evarley@bbschools.org
Byron Bergen Elementary School (Bergen NY)

Leigh Anne Eck said...

Thanks for your generosity!
Leigh Anne Eck
Eckl@vcsc.k12.in.us
Clark Middle School

Ammee said...

Ammee Robbins
ammee_robbins@gwinnett.k12.ga.us
Benefield Elementary
Lawrenceville, GA
Thank you!

Tamie Williams said...

Tamie Williams, George Washington Carver Elementary School, Neosho, MO

Betsy Murphy said...

Thankful for your generosity!
Betsy Murphy
bmurphy@rsu22.us
Wagner Middle School

VerraPri said...

Rusnani Jusoh, maryamn.imran@gmail.com
SMK Padang Midin, Malaysia

My mom is a teacher, and i hope to get your books to give it to her as a present :D