Wednesday, April 15, 2015

Want books? Classroom set giveaway


Because I'm so happy that spring is finally here....

....and the snow is finally gone....

.... I'm going to celebrate.

How?

I'm giving away books.

Yep.

Just givin' 'em away.

To whom?

Teachers and school librarians, that's who.

How many?

Twenty-five.

What?

TWENTY-FIVE.

That's right.

I'm giving away a classroom set - 25 hardcover copies - of

THE SMALL ADVENTURE OF POPEYE AND ELVIS





All you have to do is leave the following in the comments section of this blog:

1. Your name
2. Your school name
3. Your email address

That's it!

The giveaway starts:

Now! (April 15)

The giveaway ends:

April 22 (midnight)


(Please note: I'll ship the books anywhere in the U.S. No international shipments. Sorry.)

 

30 comments:

proseandkahn said...

Drip, drip, drip. I fell in love with Popeye and Elvis on page one and always thought it would make a memorable class read. Brenda Kahn. Tenakill Middle School. Labsnbooks(at)aol(dot)com. Thanks!

M. Robinson Library said...

Paula Baiamonte
M. Robinson
paula.baiamonte @cfisd.net

John Scovill said...

John Scovill, Diamond Valley Elementary, john.scovill@washk12.org

chaselibrary said...

Oh, how exciting!!
Tanya Hudson
Chase Street Elementary
hudsont(at)clarke.k12.ga.us

Anonymous said...

Pam Kupper, Sunrise Drive Elementary School Library, Tucson, AZ, 85718. pkupper@cfsd16.org. (Sunbitted by SDES parent, Patricia Mercea)

Heather B said...

Oh - so fun! My class would love this.
Heather Black Ward
Birches Academy of the Arts
Salem, NH
heatherb@birchesacademy.org

Heather B said...

Oh Yay! My class would love this.
Heather Black-Ward
Birches Academy for the Arts
heatherb@birchesacademy.org

Anonymous said...

Wow! Thank you for your generosity!

Kathy Dickert
Satori School
katdickert1@aol.com

Anonymous said...

Happy spring to the winners!
Becca Rainey
Belview Elementary
rrainey@mcps.org

Anonymous said...

James Campbell
Lee Street Elem School
james.campbell@clayton.k12.ga.us

melady2000 said...

Rebecca Reynolds
Biddeford Primary School
melady_2000@yahoo.com

Linda M. said...

Hooray for giveaways! Teacher Librarians get books into just the right hands. Thank you for the chance to enter!

Linda Mitchell
Stonewall Middle School
mitchelj@pwcs.edu

Anonymous said...

Patti Garner
City View Elem.
pgarner@canyonisd.net

Patti Garner said...

Patti Garner
City View Elem.
pgarner@canyonisd.net
We are huge fans!

Anonymous said...

Sharyl Renner
Owens Intermediate School
sharyl.renner@aliefisd.net

Cindy Erle said...

This is so great...I'd love to read this in our book group!
Cindy Erle
Center School, Stow, MA
cerle@nrsd.net

Peppermint Patti PE said...

Love your books!
Patti Bessette
Powder Mill Middle School
pbessette@stgrsd.org

Anonymous said...

Erica Shipow
Boston Collegiate Charter School
eshipow@bostoncollegiate.org

Anonymous said...

Crissy Hancock
chancock@fortsmithschools.org
Cavanaugh Elementary

Susan Dee said...

SO generous Barbara!

Susan Dee
Durham Community School & Mast Landing School
susan.readingteacher.dee@gmail.com

Leigh Anne Eck said...

What a wonderful gift!

Leigh Anne Eck
Clark Middle School
Eckl(at)vcsc.k12.in.us

Mrs. Bailey said...

How exciting!
Vicki Bailey
McGraw Elementary
vbailey@rsu22.us

Jan Eddy said...

Jan Eddy
Silver Creek Middle School
Janmeddy@gmail.com

Anonymous said...

How generous!
Joyce Christman
Mary Emma Bailey Elementary School
Christman_joyce@dublinschools.net

Donna Miller said...

WOW! A great gift for any classroom, thanks.
Donna Miller
CJ Prescott Elementary
dmiller@norwood.k12.ma.us

Michelle McPherson said...

Michelle McPherson
Wentworth Intermediate School
Mmcpherson82@gmail.com

Anonymous said...

Melody Pinkston
Sunrise Elementary School
mpinkston@yuma.org

Monica Hodges said...

Monica Hodges
Jefferson Elementary
Mhodges@mvsd320.org

Pam Bennett said...

Pam Bennett
Goforth Elementary
pbennett@ccisd.net

Anonymous said...

Gloria Mayo
Plano Elementary
gloria.mayo@warren.kyschools.us